20 Days of WoW Blogging – Day 4

Day 01 – Introduce yourself
Day 02 – Why you decided to start a blog
Day 03 – Your first day playing WoW
Day 04 – Your best WoW memory
Day 05 – Favourite item(s) in game
Day 06 – Your workplace/desk (photo and/or description)
Day 07 – The reason behind your blog’s name
Day 08 – 10 things we don’t know about you
Day 09 – Your first blog post
Day 10 – Blog/Website favourites
Day 11 – Bad habits and flaws
Day 12 – A usual day in your life/online time
Day 13 – People (players/bloggers) that you admire
Day 14 – This upsets you
Day 15 – Your desktop background (on your computer) and why you chose it
Day 16 – Things you miss (post Cataclysm)
Day 17 – Your favourite spot (in game or outside it)
Day 18 – Your favourite outfit
Day 19 – In your bags/bank
Day 20 – If this was your last day playing WoW, what would you do?

My favorite WoW memory? Two options. Getting my flying mount (my first!) on my DK as I worked the Outlands was amazing. Such a change in play and the ability to explore anything and everything. Combine that with Outlands in general, looking at the places floating in space, and eventually getting to Nagrand. I was reading the novel that explains the origins of the Horde / Draenei hatred and Nagrand just felt like what their world must have been like before things went downhill. Gorgeous. Not only was it gorgeous, it was huge (like  most of WoW, but this time I enjoyed the vista more). A real change from tor’s small static worlds.

My other competing memory is unlocking the Valley of the 7 Winds or whatever the place with the Alliance and Horde “capitals” in Panderia is. The music, the cutscene, and then walking into a lush new place, friendlier looking that the Jade forest and not so hilly. Another great vista and the music as you wander in for the first time is amazing. I also knew that I was almost “there.” I was not far from finally reaching a current level cap. I’d almost hit the cap in Cata, but that was 3 days (no joke) before MoP dropped, so it doesn’t really count. Walking into that valley with that music, the vistas, it was a great way to cap what had been a great month of wow which had started with me leveling my hunter from 30-55 where I started the DK and never looked back.

Good times.

